

☐ FACULTÉ DES LETTRES, DES SCIENCES HUMAINES, DES ARTS ET DES SCIENCES DE L'ÉDUCATION

KANT YEARBOOK 5/2013

CALL FOR PAPERS

Kant and Contemporary Theory of Knowledge

The Kant Yearbook is now accepting submissions for its fifth issue in 2013. The Kant Yearbook is an international journal that publishes articles on the philosophy of Immanuel Kant. It is the Kant Yearbook's goal to intensify innovative research on Kant on the international scale. For that reason the Kant Yearbook prefers to publish articles in English, however articles in German will also be considered. Each issue will be dedicated to a specific topic. The fifth issue's topic is "Kant and Contemporary Theory of Knowledge".

All papers discussing Kant's theory of knowledge from the point of view of contemporary philosophy are welcome. "Theory of knowledge" is to be broadly construed. The Kant Yearbook practices double-blind review, i.e. the reviewers are not aware of the identity of a manuscript's author, and the author is not aware of the reviewers' identity. Submitted manuscripts must be anonymous; that is the authors' names and references to their work capable of identifying them are not to appear in the manuscript. Detailed instructions and author guidelines are available at http://kantyearbook.uni.lu/ (http://philosophie.uni.lu). For further information contact the editor or the publisher Walter de Gruyter, Berlin/New York (www.degruyter.com). Paper submissions should go to dietmar.heidemann@uni.lu

Deadline for submission is:

July 1, 2012

Editor: Dietmar H. Heidemann (University of Luxembourg). Editorial Board: Henry E. Allison (University of California at Davis), Karl Ameriks (Notre Dame), Gordon Brittan (Montana State University), Klaus Düsing (University of Cologne), Daniel O. Dahlstrom (Boston University), Kristina Engelhard (University of Cologne), Hannah Ginsborg (University of California at Berkeley), Michelle Grier (University of San Diego), Thomas Grundmann (University of Cologne), Paul Guyer (University of Pennsylvania), Robert Hanna (University of Colorado at Boulder), Lothar Kreimendahl (University of Mannheim), Georg Mohr (University of Bremen), Angelica Nuzzo (Brooklyn College/CUNY), Robert Stern (Sheffield University), Dieter Sturma (University of Bonn), Robert Theis (University of Luxembourg), Ken Westphal (University of Kent), Marcus Willaschek (University of Frankfurt). Publisher: De Gruyter Berlin/New York